Hey North Carolina, I’m back.

Hi travel friends!

I’m at that point in the year where I’m itching to go away. It’s summer and I’m once more stuck in the bubble that is the midwest. For those that have been with me for some time now, you know that I went to Wilmington alone in October. Well, it looks like that might be happening again later this week. This weekend to be exact. (It’s kind of funny that nothing in my life has changed since then… and also kind of sad. Really sad, scratch that).

One of my friends is graduating from college so I have a reason to be there, but it’ll be nice to be back. It has been half a year and I feel the need to adventure. To the Ocean. Where I belong in the first place.

I’m debating whether or not I want to make it a day trip or get a really cheap hotel there for the night, but as long as i’m breathing in the salt in the air, I’ll be happy either way.

Oh, but I’m driving this time and taking a train, so we’ll see how that goes.

See ya soon, NC 😉

Leave a Reply

