Graduation; Life

Graduation came and left and with it waltzed in the subtle reminder that life is just around the corner. What an emotional time. Imagine being on a rollercoaster that never ends. You get tired of the tears and laughing maybe for a second because they just keep coming, but before you know it, they are there again. I honestly can’t tell you if I’ve EVER been this emotional. The people I met during my college career will remain in my life forever. They’re family. Leaving them, if only for a couple of months, was the hardest thing i’ve had to do. It’s hard to leave people that mean this much to you.

It’s also scary knowing that we’re not sure what the future holds. Uncertainty is not our friend. The next couple of weeks will be the weeks that will be the most decisive of my life, especially in such a short period of time. Decisions are about to be made and lives changed.

I am so grateful for the past four years and the people I have met. I am thankful for the support of my parents and friends, and I couldn’t have done it without them.

Here’s to the next chapter of our lives!

 

-Anna

Leave a Reply

