Life: Coming Soon

Figuring out what to do with life is HARD. It seems as if everyone is getting everything together and finding jobs left and right. Then they ask me what I want to do and they assume, with me being a psych major, that i’m going to grad school. When I reply with “nah, I don’t really want to”, they look at me with…shock? Or is it pity? Sometimes I really can’t tell. They say, “really? … then what are you going to do? Isn’t that all you can do with a psych major?” That’s when my nervous laugh comes out.

Well, friends. You see, I don’t know if I like my major for what it is. (I know, scoff at me). I don’t want to learn more about the cognitive ability of humans and do research on it for years and years and write 50 page papers. If I can’t read them, I sure as hell can’t write them. SO WHAT, are you going TO DO, Anna??

We don’t know. If we’re being honest, i’m more about the artsy creative life, so what does that mean for me? Does that mean that I can’t DO anything artsy just because I have no experience in it? WRONG. (Or so I like to tell myself to calm down). Yeah.

These are the questions that keep me up at night, if anyone’s wondering. Help me.

Hopefully we figure this out soon. It’s time to move on.

Leave a Reply

