SPRING

It’s warm out today.

Like really warm.

And most importantly, it’s all about perspective.

3 months ago I would be wearing a parka in this weather, but TODAY I went outside and breathed in the spring-like weather. It smelled of defrosting and water outside, with birds chirping and the sun shining. I mean, really, it’s a cruel joke that mother nature is playing because after checking the weather and seeing that we are supposed to be getting snow this coming week, I hurried outside and took a walk. This glorious weather will only last so long and I am soaking ALL of it in. YES HONEY.

I AM SO EXCITED FOR SPRING

What is spring for me at this point? A cool 40 degrees that feel like 60 compared to the 9 degrees we’ve had. So I’m not getting too comfortable, but i’m enjoying it while it lasts because tomorrow it’s going back to the 20’s.

it’s the little things.

Leave a Reply

