You’re ONE in 7 BILLION

Hi all:) ready for a late night rant? Let’s do this.

When you love somebody, how hard is it to cut them off? Whether it is your best friend, significant other, or family member, I have recently found that it is actually not that hard. If you want to stop talking to someone, stop. If you want to ignore someone, ignore them. You will always find better things to do then be with that person. If that person is bad for you (an ex?) then ignoring them will make you better. However, this is a two way street. How long can someone go without talking to YOU? The answer, as I found, is as long as they want. You are not the only priority they have. You are not their only friend. They will find someone else to talk to, and in reality, they might not even think about you.

I (of course it had to be my fault) said some stupid things to one of my best friends last week and now we’re not talking. At all. He’s also dating my best friend/ roommate, so that makes things even more awkward (but it’s only awkward if you make it awkward, right?). How do I feel about the situation? Frankly, I feel fine. It’s probably just the anger stirred up at me for my stupid actions and for this stupid situation, and eventually I’ll probably break down somewhere alone in a corner in tears. For NOW, however, I feel like I couldn’t be any better. I get work done. I get coffee. I meet new people and have found a few friends along the way.

See that^, that’s me in denial. Of course it’s painful and it sucks not having my best friend by my side. In the end, it will all blow over and it’ll just make us even stronger. Best friends are forever, right?

But for now, it should all teach us a lesson about people.

There are a lot of people in this world. LIKE A LOT. We are over populated and if that doesn’t make you feel small, I don’t know what will. But if people get hurt, there’s only one thing that will save them. People need time. Time is what heals, time is what shapes life. Without time, we would be completely lost in space. Do we have a lot of time? No, but time is also malleable and we should appreciate it. How we spend our time is what determines who we are and what we do. So do it right. I have to do it right. I have to fix this.

[How “perfect” does that sound? If only I wasn’t the stubborn person that I am. My grandmother always told me that “the prey look away while the hunter keeps calm”.  The weakest will look away. But then again, what is time and how long do we have?]

~~

Eh, well thank you for being here:) 

Writing all of this out made me feel a lot better. Thanks for sticking it out with me and all comments are welcome 😀

~Anna Image

Leave a Reply

