What Do You LOVE?

Image

Today, my mom told me that my future is pretty hazy. That’s her nice way of saying that I don’t have a future. That’s because, what is a psychology major really going to do? It’s going to be hella hard for me to find a job when I’m out of college, which is why I don’t want to leave the nest, but it’s going to happen to me someday. But at the same time, I love it. Life is made up of choices and a million moments that go by. It’s what you choose to do with them that decides where you go from there. I must say that at first, I thought that I screwed up my life pretty bad. I’ve always had a plan. Since a very young age, I knew what I wanted to do and there was a very easy path to get there. So I thought my life was planned out for me. That’s a terrible way of looking at it. Why would anyone want a planned out life? I’m not saying go around yelling YOLO and jump off bridges; have a plan, but if you know what you’re going to be doing at 30 and then 60 and then 80, then you’re doing something wrong. So that path didn’t work out, because things don’t go as planned most of the time. But whatever it is you do, do what you love. Because no matter what, you’ll end up somewhere. 

 

-anna 

Leave a Reply

